Rediscovering Tina

There is life outside the pulpit

Goober Cat July 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rediscovering Tina @ 12:12 am

This is my baby. He has been with Steve and me for the full fifteen years of our marriage. We named him Goober because he kept running into doors and table legs and walls and then would give us a look like, “HEY! Who put that there?”

Over the years his name has morphed into a number of nicknames: Boo, Boo Cat, Goober Baby, Doober, Goob Goob, Boo Baby, Big Boy, and the Great White Hype.

The past couple of weeks my rambuncious, opinionated baby has become a very quiet , withdrawn, very sick kitty. He is jaundiced and is not eating or drinking. He has to go back to the vet in the morning for IVs and blood tests. It doesn’t look good.

Another goodbye.

Another loss.

Another broken heart.

 

2 Responses to “Goober Cat”

  1. Teressa Says:

    Goob looks just like my Kitty(Chigger, Boo Bear, Beary Boo, Kitty Boo Bear). I feel your pain. Just seeing Goobers cute face brings back happy memories of my ‘one good cat’.

  2. Lyagushka Says:

    awwww… he looks lovely, reminds me of a cat I had when I was a kid. looks kind of thoughtful in this picture – meditative cat?

    sorry you’re having so many losses one after the other. I can’t begin to imagine how it feels. hang on in there, keep leaning on God. (and yelling at him when you need to.)


Leave a Reply

