Rediscovering Tina

There is life outside the pulpit

Five Annoying TV Characters April 4, 2011

Why yes. I am procrastinating. I should be working on my bible study for Thursday morning, but I am watching the NCAA finals (Go Butler!) and reading random blogs while doing the laundry.

And procrastinating.

One of the blogs I read tonight is Lunkia and Sika . They list the ten most annoying characters on television, but since I had to disagree with a few of their choices, I decided to make my own list while I sit here procrastinating. At leat I can say I accomplished something tonight!

My top five in no particular order:

Rachel Berry (Lea Michelle) from Glee- Sure Rachel can sing, but must she scream every single note? It’s like listening to Adam Lambert in saddle shoes. Give Santana more solos!

Barney Stinson (Neil Patrick Harris) from How I Met Your Mother- is there any character more icky than Barney (you can’t mention Charlie Sheen/Charlie Harper… that’s a given!)? And why do his friends just sit by and watch those idiot women parade in and out of his pants?

Lt. Horatio Caine (David Caruso) from CSI: Miami- I’ve known a few policemen in my time and NONE of them ever remove their shades to make a pointless point. Really. Slow.

Russell Dunbar (David Spade) from Rules of Engagement- I can’t decide if I hate Russell because Russell is disgusting or because David Spade is disgusting. Either way…

 Your turn! Who did I miss?

 

4 Responses to “Five Annoying TV Characters”

  1. Well, I don’t know who it was that you missed but you’ve definitely only got four people there 🙂

  2. Lyagushka Says:

    and just to totally confuddle you, I’ve gone and got me another WordPress account.

    still meirav 🙂

  3. Lyagushka Says:

    uh-oh. ignore that previous comment, I had my user name linked to the wrong blog.

    still meirav though. sorry for all this confusion.

  4. hadto Says:

    Learn how to count


Leave a Reply

