Rediscovering Tina

There is life outside the pulpit

Rediscovery January 8, 2011

Filed under: Personal Discoveries — Rediscovering Tina @ 3:02 pm

Somewhere along the journey, Tina ceased “to be”. I was caught up in doing for everyone else and being who they wanted or needed me to be… and Tina got pushed aside and left behind. 

I’ve already taken the hardest step. I stood up and spoke up and stepped out. Now comes the figuring out. 

The Collins English Dictionary defines rediscovery as “the act, process, or an instance of discovering (something) again.” That is what these pages are for… to begin the process of discovering again who I am and where I am and who and what and where I want to be.

Rediscovering Tina.

Let the journey begin

 

3 Responses to “Rediscovery”

  1. Bill Sparks Says:

    Good luck with the journey, It’s a tough place and it seems to be pretty mobile, even after you begin getting your sea legs…

  2. Bill Sparks Says:

    But, if I can remind us both, life is a journey, not a destination, I think it’s more the time in your life you begin choosing more of the highways you want to travel!


Leave a Reply

